h1

Country Road Take Me Home (so we are in Virginia…shoot me)

November 26, 2008

Well, maybe not home yet.

It’s 6 a.m. CST and we are driving the Blue Ridge Mountains while Mark is looking over my lap trying to read what I type.  He needs to stick to driving.

It’s a beautiful crisp morning.  We have been very fortunate with the weather.  Low overnight was down to 19 degrees.

I wish we had time to stop and take pictures but we will drive straight through on this trip.

Should be in NYC around noon or lunch.  Because I think I will not be able to talk Mark into stopping for breakfast…he’s broke out the jerky.  So far we have spent $13.00 on food in the last 18 hours.  Not bad, but it helps we brought snacks.  Of course we ate lunch so late yesterday it served as lunch/dinner or linner as we like to call it.

Didn’t see any deer in Tennessee despite my Mothers dire warnings not to hit the deer there!

We are getting closer, I just woke up so nothing exciting to talk about yet.  Will update in a bit with more exciting happenings.

Kids – We miss you!

Leave a Reply

