h1

He’s so simple

November 16, 2008

 Mark

I swear I wonder why I try so hard.  He loves the simple stuff the most.  I can make a four course meal and of course he loves it, but he really becomes overjoyed over the easiest things.  I smell like garlic and onions and sausage.  I have just started some red beans in the crockpot and it made him so happy.  I wish everything in life were as simple as red beans!

Life gets so complicated so often and sometimes the joys in simplicity need to be appreciated more.  I enjoyed taking a few of the kids to see Madagascar 2 today.  The movie was good for what it was, but really it was about pleasing them and knowing they enjoyed seeing it. 

It was the brief moment in the car today with Cory and having the opportunity to speak to him as an adult rather than as my child.

I’m so stressed right this moment and I am trying very hard to stay focused on the small moments so the bigger things do not become overwhelming.

We are having red beans and rice tomorrow…simple!

Leave a Reply

